A love letter to you…

Do you know that God loves you? he says so, right in His Word: “For God so loved the world that He gave His only begotten Son, that whoever believes in Him should not perish but have everlasting life.” (John 3:16, NKJV)

Do you know that He considers you a joy? “looking unto Jesus, the author and finisher of our faith, who for the joy that was set before Him endured the cross, despising the shame, and has sat down at the right hand of the throne of God.” (Hebrews 2:2, NKJV) (Also, He is the “beginner” of your faith, the Author!).

Do you know that He came looking for you? “And when he has found it, he lays it on his shoulders, rejoicing. And when he comes home, he calls together his friends and neighbors, saying to them,’Rejoice with me, for I have found my sheep which was lost!'” (Luke 15:5-6, NKJV)

Do you know that He wants all your cares? “casting all your care upon Him, for He cares for you.” (1 Peter 5:7, NKJV) (He cares for you!)

Do you know that He will never leave your side? “For He Himself has said, ‘I will never leave you nor forsake you.’ So we may boldly say: ‘The LORD is my helper;
I will not fear. What can man do to me?'” (Hebrews 13:5-6, NKJV)

Do you know that He is coming back for you so that you can live forever with Him? “Let not your heart be troubled; you believe in God, believe also in Me. In My Father’s house are many mansions; if it were not so, I would have told you. I go to prepare a place for you. And if I go and prepare a place for you, I will come again and receive you to Myself; that where I am, there you may be also.” (John 14:1-3, NKJV)

The are so many promises in the Bible for you, that it would take a lifetime to count them. The greatest knowledge you could ever gain is found in a children’s rhyme: “Jesus love me, this I know; for the Bible tells me so.”

Do you know?

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “A love letter to you…

  1. Rachel

    i was thinking about this yesterday. sometimes, it’s easier to believe that none of these things are true about me than it is to believe that they are true, but God is letting x/y/z difficult/seemingly impossible things happen in my life. i guess it’s cause my brain is broken.

  2. Anita

    Thank you for these precious reminders. I needed them today . ( and everyday!)

  3. Anita, Rachel: Thanks for stopping by. I too struggle believing these things sometimes. But, “…all the promises of God in Him are Yes, and in Him Amen…” (2 Corinthians 1:20, NKJV)

    What the enemy of our faith tells us is a lie, often because of our circumstances, God tells us is true in spite of our circumstances!

    Grace and peace…

Leave a Reply

