Saturday Quotes…

“And when it rains on your parade, look up rather than down. Without the rain, there would be no rainbow.” – G. K. Chesterton

“The best place any Christian can ever be in is to be totally destitute and totally dependant upon God, and know it.” – Alan Redpath

“The problem of reconciling human suffering with the existence of a God who loves, is only insoluble so long as we attach a trivial meaning to the word ‘love.'” – C. S. Lewis

“Trust in yourself and you are doomed to disappointment;… .but trust in GOD, and you are never to be confounded in time or eternity.” – Dwight L. Moody

“Treat cares as you treat sins. Hand them over to Jesus one by one as they occur. Commit them to Him. Roll them upon Him. Make them His. By an act of faith look to Him, saying, ‘This, Lord, and this, and this, I cannot bear. Thou hast taken my sins: take my cares: I lay them upon Thee, and trust Thee to do for me all, and more than all, I need. I will trust and not be afraid.’” – F.B. Meyer

“We could never be brave and patient if there were only joy in the world.” – Helen Keller

“God always gives His best to those who leave the choice with him.” – Jim Elliot

“The gospel is not a command to hang onto Jesus. Rather, it’s a promise that no matter how weak your faith may be in seasons of spiritual depression, God is always holding on to you.” – Tullian Tchividjian

8 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

8 responses to “Saturday Quotes…

  1. Hey, Randy, just stumbled onto this. Blog’s looking great, and your posts are terrific. God bless. Keep up the good work in Him!

  2. Good to hear from you Joe. Hope all is well. We are living in Texas now, near Houston. If you are every in the area, you have an open invitation.

    Grace and peace…

  3. Chesterton: Rain I like; rainbows I like. It’s trouble that gives me problems.
    Helen’s: I’d like to give it a try.

    Pressing on!

  4. Yes, I agree Lilly. I also have not progresses to the point where I can “rejoice in tribulation.” So I also press on.

  5. These are so good. Thank you for the encouraging words.

  6. Am glad you are blessed. We serve a good God whose ways we cannot know, unless He reveals them to us. (Isaiah 55:9).

  7. Thanks for stopping by Jon. I copy your quotes so feel free to copy mine!

Leave a Reply

