Today’s Quotes

“Treat cares as you treat sins. Hand them over to Jesus one by one as they occur. Commit them to Him. Roll them upon Him. Make them His. By an act of faith look to Him, saying, ‘This, Lord, and this, and this, I cannot bear. Thou hast taken my sins: take my cares: I lay them upon Thee, and trust Thee to do for me all, and more than all, I need. I will trust and not be afraid.’” – F.B. Meyer

“There are no accidents to those who abide wholly within the will of God. There may be events which men outside will look upon as accidents, but when life is lived in the center of the circle of the Divine will, nothing can approach it save those things which are foreordained, and which are integral parts of the Divine plan, and the Divine program.” – G. Campbell Morgan

“Remember it is the very time for faith to work when sight ceases. The greater the difficulties, the easier for faith; as long as there remain certain natural prospects, faith does not get on even as easily as where natural prospects fail.” – George Mueller

“Dare, dare, my dear brethren in Christ, to follow the Captain of your salvation, who was made perfect through sufferings.” – George Whitefield

“Let not your heart be troubled; you believe in God, believe also in Me. In My Father’s house are many mansions; if it were not so, I would have told you. I go to prepare a place for you. And if I go and prepare a place for you, I will come again and receive you to Myself; that where I am, there you may be also.” – Jesus Christ (John 14:1-3, NKJV)

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Today’s Quotes

  1. Debra

    Some times it is so hard to let go of the heartache of this life. It is something that I have to make an hour by hour decision to do ~ on many days. I am thinking about the song that Love Song did called “Lay your burden down” I can hear it in my head & the Lord comforts me. I love you my amazing husband man.

  2. We’re in this together, sweetheart, no matter what. Love you…

Leave a Reply

