Just thinking…

In spite of all the sorrow and pain of this world, we have the promise of Jesus: “These things I have spoken to you, that in Me you may have peace. In the world you will have tribulation; but be of good cheer, I have overcome the world.” (John 16:33, NKJV)

Many will go without this Christmas, but may they not miss the Greatest Gift of all, Jesus, the Son of God come to save us from our sins.

I am nothing here; not important or well educated, or smart or rich; but God has made me rich beyond measure: “For you know the grace of our Lord Jesus Christ, that though He was rich, yet for your sakes He became poor, that you through His poverty might become rich.” (2 Corinthians 8:9, NKJV)

I have not studied like I should of; I am a poor student. But I have learned the greatest truth of all: “Jesus loves me, this I know, for the Bible tells me so.”

Prayer is the least used gift God has given us. I want to be a man of prayer; but it is not enough to want. And therein is the rub.

Job was a man known for his patience; but if I read it right, God has far more patience with me.

If you want to see just how selfish you really are, watch and see who gets the biggest piece of pie.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Just thinking…

  1. Mary Brucker

    I have to remember the reason for the season, I tend to focus on being alone all the time and yes it is hurtful to know you have family in the area yet you are all alone.

    I need to be great full for little steps in my llife. like today i had a hard time getting out of bed with my back, but the rest of the day the back pain was not to bad . I started PT on Friday and want to stay positive that it will help with my back. . i tend to put more pressure on my feet and knees to talke if off my back when i sit that i got my legs and knees hurting. Please pray that the PT will help.

Leave a Reply

